Hello world!

Hello World! When we started this journey called seminary life, my mother-in-law gave me a journal and told me to start journaling. She said that one day I would read back through it and be amazed at what God has done in our life. I must confess that I have not been very good about journaling. But I did look back through some of the stuff I had written and am amazed at all that He has done. And I thought – why should I keep this in a journal. It should be shouted from the highest mountain. God is good! He is amazing!

So I begin this blog. I don’t know what He has planned for us next year – or even tomorrow. I do know that we are exactly where we are suppose to be. We aren’t here to simply live on a seminary campus and pass the next few years with our heads in the sand. We are going to serve Him where we are and in whatever way He leads us. We will help show the love of Jesus to a dark city. And we will say “hello world” we are here!

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in God is good. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

