Not a baby anymore….

Well, I sent Girl #1 off to a D-Now weekend. I am sure that she will have a wonderful time.  My prayer is that she will hear exactly what the Lord has for her and grows in her walk. But it sure was hard to leave her at the church. I know that she’s not a baby anymore but she will always be MY baby 🙂

Girl #1 (and Girl #2 and Girl #3) is growing up so fast. I still want to have control of everything she does. This is a control issue (yes, I occassionally have control issues), and I have to turn this over to the Lord daily. I trust that His ways are best. And that He loves her more than I ever could.

I pray for strength (for me) to release her into God’s hands – If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask Him! Matthew 7:11

I pray for her safety –  I will both lie down in peace, and sleep; for You alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.  Psalm 4:8

I pray that she will seek the Lord in all she does and be able to listen when He answers – Blessed are those who keep His testimonies, who seek Him with the whole heart. Psalm 119:2

I pray that she will recognize the talents and gifts that God has given her – To each one of us grace was given according to the measure of Christ’s gift. Ephesians 4:7

I love you Girl #1 – attitude and all! 🙂

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in God is good. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not a baby anymore….

  1. michelle says:

    It is so hard to let them grow up! Fortunately, Boy1 had a soccer engagement and couldn’t go to D-Now… made a little easier for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

