8th Grade – Really!?!?!?!?!

Well, I have decided that I am not a very good blogger. I seem to go about life recording our life in pictures. Hopefully, one day I will look back at the pictures and recognize which kid it is and what they are doing. But here I go trying this blog thing again.

I am having a difficult time recognizing that I have an “almost” high schooler in the house. I still see her with her little backpack on walking into the First Baptist Church of Bremen preschool room. Well, there are no longer any back packs. But there is occassionally still some of the attitude đŸ™‚

My prayer daily is that she will grow into a Godly woman that will honor God in all that she does.

She is so much like her daddy that it is scary. She even has “the lip.” Of course, this is something that she is extremely proud of!

WE do not always see eye to eye. In fact, sometimes we don’t even see the wall in front of us. But we are working on that wall. There are times that wall has crumbled and doesn’t seem to even exist anymore. And other times it is so high that we can’t see over it. But we keep trying. And as long as we both know that the other one is around the corner, then we will be okay.

I am so proud of the beautiful young woman that she is becoming. She was beauty on the inside and the outside. She doesn’t like to let many people see her sweet side, but it’s there. She cried the other day when her little sis had to go get stitches because she “doesn’t like to see her hurting.” I love that side of her – just like her daddy!

I thank God daily for giving me three wonderful daughters. Each one is special in their own way. Unique in the way that God created them to be. So – 8th grade – here we come!!!  Homeschooling is a blessing in our life. While I might not be able to help with Latin or with any type of musical/choir homework, I get to share life daily with this blessing God has given.

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in daughters, homeschooling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 8th Grade – Really!?!?!?!?!

  1. mrsmusicnerd says:

    đŸ™‚ All 3 of your girls are pretty AWESOME! đŸ™‚ Sarah keeps asking for Miss Emily to babysit. Maybe I should listen to her.

Leave a Reply

