I let her wear mascara! 7th grade – help a tween!!!

As a homeschool parent, I have really missed the school pictures that help you document their childhood from year to year. Although, when I look back at some of my school pictures, I am not real fond of that documentation. Anyway, I really love being able to look through pictures of the girls and seeing how they have changed. And as a pathological picture taker I am trying to make sure that I documentment some of these changes in a more formal way.

So yesterday I took some more formal type pictures of Girl #2. She has been begging me to wear mascara. And yesterday I gave in. Do I regret it? Maybe a little. She looks so grown up!! Help, I have a tween in my home.

Of course, I have my favorite and then she has hers.

I think that she looks much too serious. I like the ones where she is giggling and being a silly girl!

Either way she is my sweet girl. Sometimes I still think of her as my fragile little baby in NICU. But she isn’t. She is growing into a strong young lady who is strong enough to stand up for her beliefs and do what is right. And I definitely want to protect her from the craziness of the world. I have to give her to God daily. My prayer is that she will walk the path that God has planned for her.

Of course, now that she got to wear mascara yesterday, she wants to wear it today. I struggle with the whole make-up issue. Is it really a battle that I want to fight? I don’t know. For now, I guess mascara isn’t the end of the world. Neither is having daughters that are growing up faster than I want them to.

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in daughters, homeschooling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I let her wear mascara! 7th grade – help a tween!!!

  1. Teresa says:

    Amy, She is so beautiful! You are doing an incredible job raising your girls to love the Lord and to stand up for what they believe in. Thier true beauty is shining through!
    I am struggling with the make-up thing right now also…..I think I can put it off a little longer, but when it happens I will have to remind myself that it is not the end of the world:) Love you!
    Teresa

Leave a Reply

