a life of gratitude

Today has been a long day. I haven’t really been gratefully for very much today. And I want a more positive attitude. I want to give thanks to God for all the many blessings in my life.  I chose at this moment to put the negativity behind me and to praise Him for all things – great and small. Every perfect gift!

I begin this journey on a Friday night with a goal for reaching 1000 gifts in my life that I am thankful for.
1. An amazing Creator who knows my heart

2. A wonderful husband who loves me even when I’m grumpy

3. 3 healthy, beautiful daughters

4. A job

5. Little arms that wrap around me as soon as I walk into the room

6. Giggling
“>

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in 1000 Gifts, God is good and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a life of gratitude

  1. Pingback: a life of gratitude (499-522) | By His Design 5

Leave a Reply

