a life of gratitude – (7-19)

Fall is in the air. As the trees lose their leaves (although that does happen so much in our part of the world) and the air becomes cooler, I strive to gain a positivity and become warmer to the things of God.

Immediately after my first “gratitude” post, I had two lovely ladies that responded and made me realize how thankful I should be.

7. Garaway girls who encourage me and make me smile

8. Friends who I don’t get to talk to often enough but who will always be there for me (and vice versa)

9. Waking up without the alarm clock going off

10. Ancient words written over 2000 years ago that speak to my heart.

11. My camera

12. International friends that love Jesus

13. an authentic Christ-centered, culturally diverse church that worships an amazing God

14. Sunday afternoon naps

15. A wonderful husband who will stop everything and spend time in prayer so that we can go to church and worship with the correct attitude.

16. Loving “interns” who are serving in the children’s ministry that authentically care about our children and will do “wacky” things to get their attention

17. Cooler temperatures….opened windows and doors….no air conditioner needed

18. Books

19. finding money in the pocket of newly washed pants.

 
“>

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in 1000 Gifts, God is good and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a life of gratitude – (7-19)

  1. Fun list… love finding gratitude in the normal things;) Thanks for sharing!!

  2. Amy says:

    Thank You for your comment on my blog! πŸ™‚ I love finding new “mom” friends!!! You have a beautiful family! Have a blessed week! Hugs

  3. Congratulations on beginning your journey into gratitude. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by my blog. (I’m thankful for my camera too! ;-))

  4. Jhunnelle says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog, great list and I love what you said in no. 15, it’s indeed a blessing to have a prayerful partner. I love your profile picture and the shirt you are wearing.

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

