a life of gratitude (20-47)

Life is an amazing journey! Too often we wish and pray for the next phase of get here. I find myself saying “when he graduates…” way too often. I have so many blessings that are right here in front of me. This is my journey as I learn to live a life of gratitude – right here, right now.

20. My wonderful family – parents, step-parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, brother, sisters in law, brothers in law, nieces, nephews, in laws, husband, daughters, etc! Without each and every one of them, I would not be who I am today

21. Nursing knowledge and skills with cobwebs because of unuse that are recalled with ease when needed

22. The opportunity to be the peacemaker between individuals with strong personalities. “Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called sons of God.” Matt 5:9

23. Roads without potholes

24. When Big Sis has an “ah-ha” moment in math- although she claims that she just “doesn’t get it”

25. Lil Sis singing praises to the Lord….in the shower

26. Days filled with Sunshine and cool breezes

27. Leftovers

28. A sore arm with a big bruise after getting a flu shot

29. Walking into a clean home after working two 12 hour shifts

30. A surprise gift after teaching Middle Sis how to cross-stitch

31. Little girls who LOVE to play outside

32. Science Lab days

33. Amazing homeschool moms who are willing to teach Latin, Elegant Essays, choir, etc

34. Clean guinea pig cages.

35. Listening to the girls sing the Ten Commandment song that we taught them years ago. 

36. The innocence and nervousness of nursing students

37. Chocolate – any type of chocolate

38. Moon, Moon bright and shiny moon. Please shine down on me.

39. Random, silly emails from my dad

40. the release of stress when the Man finishes midterms

41. Ms. Alma’s chicken caesar salad in the cafeteria at the hospital

42. New crafts

43. Mommy/daughter date night with Lil Sis which included snuggling and movie time.

44. Hard eucharisteo: Big Sis getting sick after 28 hours of their 30 Hour Famine event and recognizing how blessed she is.

45. The church being the church – youth, youth leaders, life groups serving the world and serving each other.

46. The determination of youth participating in the 30 Hour Famine.

 47. The soulful sound of a saxophone during worship.“speaking to one another in psalms, hymns, and spiritual songs, singing and making music to the Lord in your heart, giving thanks always for everything  to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ submitting to one another in the fear of Christ” Ephesians 5:19-21

Linked in with others living a life of gratitude! 

<““>

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in 1000 Gifts, God is good and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to a life of gratitude (20-47)

  1. Carrie says:

    It’s nice to meet you! Perhaps we’ll see each other at THMJ link up too! Thank you for the comment and the prayers. Enjoyed reading your list. My three girls love the outside too! And of course, chocolate! Amazing how one thing can bring such joy 🙂

  2. Julia says:

    Love the handmade gift by your Lovie. I can’t wait till my girls are old enough to bring me handmade things. I’m sure they will be cherished more than diamonds (not that I have many of those) 🙂

    What a beautiful list!

  3. jenn031582 says:

    loved reading this. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I bet by reading that you are simply an awesome nurse.. and i appreciate that after being in the hospital with nephews last week. I loved your list. Looks like you have a beautiful fam with yourself being an incredible om!

  4. stephanie says:

    Thanks for taking the time to stop by… it is really a blessing to read each other’s lists. A good reminder that He is always at work, all over the world!!
    I love your date night with your daughter— some of our favorite “dates” include a snuggle and a movie! What a blessing those moments are! Blessings on you as you continue to count. ~Stephanie

  5. You’re just getting started! Oh, you’re in for an enjoyable journey. Keep counting, my friend.

    P.S. – I used to cross stitch EVERYwhere…on a plane, while watching a movie…all the time. I need to get back to it.

Leave a Reply

