The Versatile Blogger Award

I am very new to blogging. I didn’t even know that there were awards 🙂  I was recently given The Versatile Blogger award by Abby at Peace. Love. Jesus.  Thanks Abby!

Here are the rules:
1.   Thank the person who gave you the award & link back to them
 
2.   Give this award to 15 recently discovered bloggers. 
 
3.   Contact those bloggers & let them in on the news.
 
4.   Tell your readers 7 things about yourself
 I am going to try to follow the rules. Here we go!
 
7 things about myself!
1. I never thought I would be a homeschooling mom. If you had told me 3 years ago that I would be homeschooling today, I would have told you that you were crazy. Thankfully, the Lord has a sense of humor and here I am 🙂
2. I love chocolate!
3. I am not a morning person. As a matter of fact, my family doesn’t even really talk to me until about 10am. And if they want a positive answer, they wait until 11am.
4. I like sarcasm. It is my favorite form of humor. I am trying to decrease the amount of sarcasm that comes out of my mouth because when I hear it from the girls it isn’t as funny.
5. I want to be a photographer when I grow up.
6. Reading is my favorite pasttime. I even read while brushing my teeth sometimes. I used to get in trouble for trying to read at the dinner table.
7. My favorite breakfast is cheese grits
 
15 Bloggers that I have recently started reading

Please show some grace – I got to 11 and am really overwhelmed with all the amazing things out there in blog-land.

Thank you again for the award. And thank you to all the bloggers listed above. Enjoy the journey!!!

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in This and that. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. stephanie says:

    Thank you so much for the very kind award! Wow. I really didn’t know there were awards either! …May the Lord richly and deeply bless you as you share about His work in your life in this blog.

  2. kbalman says:

    Thank you so much for the award. I will go ahead and post this on my blog this weekend!

  3. Shonya says:

    Thank you so much for your kindness and encouragement! Isn’t it fun to find new friends in blogland??!! 🙂

  4. Tiger's Mum says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog earlier and for the award! Your blog is quite amazing. It is always interesting to see what other homeschoolers are doing and how they go about learning.

  5. Jenny says:

    Thank you so much! I really appreciate the mention. I will write about this on my blog soon, and I’ll let you know when I do!

    “And if they want a positive answer” – ha, I understand!

  6. PrairieJenn says:

    I could have said the same exact seven things about myself…even down to the cheese grits (though cheese garlic grits are my number one fave)! That’s pretty cool:) Thank you for the award!

  7. Jhunnelle says:

    Ohh thank you so much for those kind words, it’s an honor to be part of the 11, I’ll be doing this soon and I’ll inform you about this. I also love reading but I never tried reading while brushing:)

Leave a Reply

