a life of gratitude…. (75-102)

I thought as I began this journey of 1000 gifts that the first few weeks would be easy. After all, I could list family, friends, life, etc. Those were easy. I expected it to get hard as I traveled along. It doesn’t! I am finding it easier and easier to be thankful for the little things in life. So I continue the journey….wondering how much easier is this going to be when living a life of gratitude is so ingrained in me that I automatically recognize all the wonderful things/people/experiences  that God has provided just for me!

75. Hard eucharisteo: Lil Sis waking up with a stomach virus. My plan to get caught up overridden by God’s plan to slow down.

76. chance to help new friends with health related issues

77. Artists painting at the kitchen table – Lord, bless this mess!!

78. My Kindle

79. a life group that listens to our “if money and time weren’t an issue what would you do for the Lord” dream and doesn’t laugh  No longer do I call you slaves, for the slave does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all things that I have heard from My Father I have made known to you. John 15:15

80. getting almost caught up with the girls’ school work

81. silly girls trying to laugh upside down

82. little birds flying through opened doors

83. girls taking an initiative to start their own “business” – fun times listening to them plan and dream BIG!

84. Little hand reaching for mine as we cross the street

85. Energetic youth and fun games

86. Big Sis helping lead the youth worship on Wednesday nights. All the ends of the earth will remember and turn to the LORD, And all the families of the nations will worship before You. Psalm 22:27

87. Kids serving the church       Little children, let us not love with word or with tongue, but in deed and truth. 1 John 3:18

88. Physical health

89. the opportunity to work with the youth and help develop a drama team

90. The Man helping with school work while I am sick with Lil Sis’ stomach virus

91. The computer making me verify that I am human 🙂

92. Excitement when science lab experiments work correctly

93. Sleepovers and a house full of giggling girls

94. Great car stickers

95. a little friendly competition among co-workers – pumpkin decorating contest

96. The last time to be in the church sanctuary as it has been for the last 30 years

97. the opportunity to serve in a church that is renovating to be prepared to share the gospel with the community for another 30 years

98. Lazy Saturdays

99. Not getting the hours that I feel like I need at work and recognizing that He provides in amazing ways

100. Being out of my comfort zone and still having the courage to become a Blessings Unlimited consultant

101. His Grace!  For the LORD God is a sun and shield; The LORD gives grace and glory; No good thing does He withhold  from those who walk uprightly. Psalm 84:11

102. Six new brothers/sisters in Christ being baptized

Linked with a community living a life of gratitude together!

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in 1000 Gifts, God is good and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to a life of gratitude…. (75-102)

  1. Sally says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, and for your comment. I’m always happy to “meet” another 1000 Gifts friend! Have a great Monday! ~Sally

  2. I sang in youth worship as a teen. Good experience .
    What a great list.
    T

  3. cdj103 says:

    “My plan to get caught up overridden by God’s plan to slow down.” …love it!
    thanks for shaing your gratitude:)

  4. caroline garrett says:

    i love this!

  5. Alida says:

    I love your photos and the death of a pumpkin CRACKED me up!! Thanks for the gift of a laugh I needed it today 🙂

    joy & blessings,
    Alida

  6. Robin says:

    Thanks for your prayers and for swinging by. I too am a southern girl. Born in Louisana, lived in New Orleans and Texas.

  7. Deborah King says:

    Thanks for popping over for a visit. This is the first time I’ve visited your blog. I’ve really enjoyed it. Love you numbers 86 & 87 and number 95 (picture included) made me laugh. Thanks for sharing your blessings.

    Deborah

  8. Samantha says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and reading my list of thankfulness. I completely agree with you, the more I commit to a discipline of focusing on thankfulness, the easier it gets. Sometimes I am overwhelmed with all of my blessings! Oh, and I adore the picture of you and your family with your “I love my church” shirts!

    Samantha

  9. Thanks for stopping by and visiting corner of the blog’o’sphere. Your church building is beautiful, what are they doing to renovate it?

Leave a Reply

