30 Days of Thanksgiving: Day #1

I was invited by a friend to join in the “30 Days of Thanksgiving” Challenge.  I have seen several Facebook posts and a few blogs today related to being thankful during the month of November. My prayer recently has been to life a life of gratitude because God is truly amazing!  So I accept the challenge.

I pray that you will join the “30 Days of Thanksgiving” Challenge. I know that you will be blessed.

 

Today has been a rough day. I can’t recall anything that was particularly bad and upsetting today. However, I have been frustrated. Frustrated with the girls and homeschooling. Frustrated with the mess in my living room (craft supplies and projects all over the place).  Just frustrated! Despite this frustration, I choose to be thankful. Thankful for those same girls who can be so frustrating. Thankful for the Man who takes my frustration in stride and helps me see the silliness of it all. Thankful that everyone is healthy. We have had some sinus infections and a small stomach virus go through the home. But, as of this moment, everyone is healthy. And I am THANKFUL!!

Beloved, I pray that in all respects you may prosper and be in good health, just as your soul prospers.      3 John 1:2

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Thanksgiving Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 30 Days of Thanksgiving: Day #1

  1. tascha.piatt says:

    I appreciate this post! I have had days of general frustration and finding something to be thankful for always helps. 🙂 found you via the link up.

  2. omega57 says:

    Looking forward to the Days of thanksgiving.

  3. It is by a very round about way I came across your post. I suppose the timing is God ordained as I was complaining to Him this morning about my frustration at trying to parent our newest child home just 8 months now from China. At 6 she’s the size and developmental level of a 3 year old. We homeschool and it has become a daily excercise of testing all my patience to find ways to get through to her. I still have been thanking God for the abundance of His blessings and His grace in meeting me each day with all my issues : ). So finding your post helped to not feel quite so isolated and that you can still praise Him when all isn’t going as planned!!!

    • byhisdesign5 says:

      I am so glad the the blog helped encourage you. You might feel isolated but we all struggle at times. I find encourage from godly women who are so transparent that they are willing to share their journeys with others. Thanks for coming over – even if it was in a round about way 🙂

Leave a Reply

