30 Days of Thanksgiving – Day 2

“What if tomorrow you only had the things that you were thankful for today?” WOW!! That statement really hits me like a ton of bricks. So…….

Today I am thankful to the Man….my sweet hubby….the guy who is always there….the one who reminds me that everything is okay because God is in control.  At times, I let me emotions flow too freely. I throw my hands in the air and just want to quit. I want to scream and kick my feet and have a temper tantrum. And sometimes I just don’t want to get out of bed. I want to hide under the covers and only peek out when I know the coast is clear. Yet he also keeps me grounded; keeps me focused on what really matters.

I am thankful that he is the spiritual leader of our home.

I am thankful that he loves me and the girls more than anything in this world; yet his love for the Lord is greater.

I am thankful for his strong arms that hold me up when I am tired of standing.

I am thankful that he wants to be part of the girls’ lives and share the responsibilities of raising them in a godly home.

I am thankful that 14 years ago he stood beside me and promised a lifetime.

In my thankfulness, I pray….. 

…that his relationship with God will bear much fruit in his life, and that he will continue to be a man who seeks wisdom and understanding (Psalm 3:7)

…that he will contine to grow as the leader of our family, and that God would be gloried in our marriage ( Ephesians 5:25-29)

…that the words he speaks will build our family, and reflect the heart of love (Proverbs 18:21)

…for him to find favor with the Lord, but also with people he knows and interacts with (Luke 2:52)

…that he would offer all his dreams to the Lord, and pursue only those that bring God glory, and count for eternity (Jeremiah 29:11)

These are just a few of my prayers for the Man who I am so thankful for!!!!

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Thanksgiving Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

