30 Days of Thanksgiving – Day 9

Thankfulness…..today was a hormone flying, eyes rolling kind of day. Yet as the home quiets down and the girls go to bed, the Man and I sit together in the living room. He is reading. I am contemplating life and wondering at all the great things that I have to be thankful for.

I am thankful for Big Sis.

She mumbles under her breath…occassionally stomps her feet….often rolls her eyes at me.

Yet I am thankful that 13 (almost 14) years ago the Lord blessed us with a little sweet baby that is growing into a beautiful young woman. She doesn’t know it yet.

She is beautiful. Inside and out. We are blessed!

She is searching. We are trying to point her in the right direction…toward the God who loves her even more than we do. She understands…doesn’t she????

So thankful….so blessed!!

 

 For I know the plans that I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope. Jeremiah 29:11

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Thanksgiving Challenge, daughters, Help! I have a Teenager and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

