30 Days of Thanksgiving – Day 13

We are in a season of life that seems like we are waiting.

I am thankful for the waiting. It is a time to learn contentment. To bloom where we are planted. While we look towards the next step, we love where we are now. We actively wait. We serve while we wait. We love while we wait. We live while we wait. Although I sometimes get tired of waiting and want to yell “GOD JUST TELL ME WHERE WE ARE GOING NEXT! WHAT WILL WE BE DOING??” I know that God has a purpose for this time in our life. So we keep on waiting. Enjoying the journey!

Nothing really describes the process of waiting like John Waller’s song “While I’m waiting”

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am hopeful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it is painful
But patiently, I will wait

I will move ahead, bold and confident
Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting
I will serve You
While I’m waiting
I will worship
While I’m waiting
I will not faint
I’ll be running the race
Even while I wait

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am peaceful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it’s not easy
But faithfully, I will wait
Yes, I will wait

I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting on You, Lord

(Psalm 37:7, Psalm 40:1)

 

 

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Thanksgiving Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days of Thanksgiving – Day 13

  1. Caroline garrett says:

    I love that song!!!

Leave a Reply

