Weekly Wrap-up – Soon to be holiday time!

In my life this week…

I am having a really hard time keeping things together right now. It seems like I am two steps behind everything!! But next week is Thanksgiving so time for some relaxation!! And the Man and I have a much needed date night this weekend.

In our homeschool this week…

We have had a layed-back week (except for my stress about being two steps behind). Just hung out most days and did our school work. Several of our co-op classes were cancelled because of a nasty little germ traveling around the group. Thankful that we haven’t gotten it. And praying for those that have!

We did have our co-op Thanksgiving lunch on Tuesday. We have some really, amazing cooks in this homeschool group.

While the food was wonderful, the fellowship was better. Love catching up with everyone’s life. When you live on a seminary campus, people are constantly coming and going. Life changes often as we all travel the journey that the Lord has us on. So it is very nice to be able to sit down and relax.

The weather was great. A little warm for November, but the rain held up until the lunch was over.

Lil Sis is using Apologia Zoology I Flying Creatures of the Fifth Day. She is such an animial lover so she really enjoys the experiments and activities throughout the book. We just finished a chapter about egg, and we did a candling experiment. She was so excited to see the air cell in the eggs from the refrigerator. Of course, now she wants to raise some baby chicks 🙂

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

We are headed to Thanksgiving in Maryland/Pennsylvania. I hope it snows (just a little….my southern self only wants enough to make a small snowman).

My favorite thing this week was…

Lil Sis is disappointed the her scripture memory verse was so short this week. I know it sounds strange to say that my favorite thing was my child’s disappoint. But it was. The confusions of a homeschooling mom 🙂

 She has been memorized….

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.  And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things. Philippians 4:6-8

and….

Do not let your heart be troubled; believe in God, believe also in Me.  In My Father’s house are many dwelling places; if it were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you.  If I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself, that where I am, there you may be also.  John 14:1-3

So when she only had to memorize…..

This book of the law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do according to all that is written in it; for then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have success. Joshua 1:8

She said it was too short and too easy. I love that she enjoys hiding His word in her heart.

I’m cooking…

I got a great recipe for dressing from our Thanksgiving lunch. I am going to try it soon. I’m not much of a cook (not as good that the mom that made it), but I am going to give it a try.

I’m praying for…

Families traveling and spending time together. May the Lord bless your time together.

Happy Thanksgiving! Journey on!

Linked with….

 


The Homeschool Mother's Journal

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in homeschooling, Weekly Wrap Up and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

