a rough week

In my life this week…

It has been one of THOSE weeks at our house. You know THOSE weeks! When things were just sorta blah! We have had some unexpected challenges that we are working through (not homeschool related). I have been working on a few things related to the blog (as you can see the changes). I have also been praying about another project that is on my heart. I am already tired of all the political talk and campaigning. But I do want to see the upcoming elections be successful. And by successful, I mean, a good, honest, hard-working Christians in the power seats of this nation. Hence, my project!! More to come on that later…..

In our homeschool this week…

We are trying hard to get back in the swing of things. None of our co-op classes have started yet so the routine isn’t quite there yet. We will get there. Plus we have some great field trips coming up 🙂

One thing we did change is our history. I have never really like history/social studies/geography/etc. So I am trying really hard to bring some fun things to the subject. We decide to move away from U.S. History for a while and study some other countries. Because Middle Sis has such a growing interest in the persecuted church, I was exploring the Voice of the Martyrs website and found some great information. In fact, we are using some of their downloads to study the Middle East/South Asia.

Bold Believers in Pakistan has been a wonderful addition to our history/geography lessons. There are 30 countries represented in these downloads. Next we are going to Sri Lanka and India.

I am inspired by…

I continue to be inspired by the women in my accountability group who are committed to the 31 Days of Prayer for Your Spouse. We can already see changes.
I'm Joining the 31DBBS Challenge

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

 

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in homeschooling, Weekly Wrap Up and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to a rough week

  1. Beautiful flower! And great perspective in the boots photo!

    It’s nice sometimes to “switch things up” and try something new, especially with History. *I’m* kinda bored with American History, but the kids still want to study it. I’ll go with the flow! LOL

    All the best for a better week next week!

  2. Chareen says:

    Hi Amy

    Love the boots photo ! We’re trying to find our rythem as well. Our co op classes start this coming week.

    Great to meet you 🙂 Thank you for stopping by my blog !
    I’ve stopped counting how many history books we have tried and moved on from. I think I am at a point now where I enjoy historical novels to learn about the flow of history. there are so many different things available that I don’t know which way is up sometimes !

    Hope your week ahead goes smoothly.

  3. You’re right, no snow coming your way. Thanks for stopping by today. What beautiful flowers in your neck of the woods this time of year. I love your perspective on your blog of trusting in the Lord.

Leave a Reply

