a life of gratitude (468-497)

I have gotten out of the habit of writing down blessings daily. Then when I sit down to count, I wonder if I can even come up with one.

I go back through the days. Wondering! Questioning if maybe I should just skip counting this week.

Then they began. Each blessing flows through my mind. We are blessed – abundantly blessed.

Continuing to count! Putting the paper in my pocket at work, leaving it posted in the kitchen. Remembering to count each blessing daily….

468. fun-filled Mardi Gras
469. the Man being able and willing to take the girls to parades
470. daddy/daughter time that really makes a difference
471. the last piece of King Cake of the season
472. two-day holiday from schooling

473. the opportunity to send Mardi Gras fun to a “bloggy” friend in Maryland 🙂
474. extra shifts at work – Jehovah Jireh
475. praying for another opportunity for a mission trip to Africa
476. getting ahead on school assignments for the girls
477. new skits for the youth drama team
478. nature walks with science lab
479. God’s amazing creations

Then God said, “Let the earth bring forth living creatures after their kind: cattle and creeping things and beasts of the earth after their kind”; and it was so. Genesis 1:24

480.  Signs of spring

481. the SWAP Shop (surplus with a purpose); a place to donate unused items/clothing when decluttering closets
482. Lil Sis saving her money for a gecko 🙂
483. cool and breezy weather
484. breezes blowing through opened windows and doors
485. a spontaneous family field trip to see replicas of the Nina and Pinta

486. the Man getting to go on our field trip
487. the beautiful and unique landscape of southern Louisiana
488. a conversation with a friend that softened my heart
489. a good night sleep
490. sleeping late on Saturday morning
491. young women investing time with my girls
492. a date night; dinner and a movie; just me and the Man!
493. holding hands in the movies
494. getting a sweet text from Middle Sis asking if she can come home instead of spending the night; she stayed even though the answer was “YES”
495. Big Sis’ hands raised in worship
496. a youth pastor that has a great vision for the youth of the church and wants parents involved in the process
497. a series on Abraham that speaks of God’s promises

 Linked in community with…

 

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in 1000 Gifts, Joy Dare! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to a life of gratitude (468-497)

  1. Southern Gal says:

    Oh.my.goodness. The spider sent me running! I am such an arachnophobe.
    The other things on your list sound amazing.

  2. Southern Gal says:

    And the owl pellets were part of a Clemson Extension class that we participated in. Ethan loved it. It took all I had not to grab his and start exploring myself. I occupied my time taking pictures and pointing out little bones he had missed. 😉

  3. Signs of Spring – such a beautiful gift! I’m craving Spring. Beautiful list. Blessings!

  4. Nacole says:

    Amy,

    oh, lovely list, friend! especially the sweet explorations with your children and signs of spring. im ready too! thank you for stopping by my place and for the prayers. *so* nice bumping into you in our counting!

    blessings!
    ~Nacole

  5. Isn’t amazing… when we that moment to ponder, with eyes wide open all the blessings that surround us? I loved your list… so fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

