Almost done….

In my life this week…

My goal for this week was to complete the writing of my ebook. COMPLETED!! Yea! It is a prayer guide/devotional for 30 days of prayer for our nation leading up to the 2012 elections. I don”t know why the Lord put this project on my heart. I do not like politics – at all! But I know our nation needs prayer warriors to stand in the gap. I have been obedient to His call. Now to see what He will do!!!! Check back later as I work on social media sites and ebook/printed book publishing options.

In our homeschool this week…

Still trying to finish strong. Technically – based on the number of days Louisiana requires – we could be finished TODAY! However, everyone still have some Bible and Math lessons to complete. Big Sis and Middle Sis have a few chapters of science to complete. If I haven”t mentioned it lately – I love the flexibility of homeschooling. We will get it done!!!

Lil Sis and the children”s choir had a concert with the Seminarians on Tuesday night. Love this video (and the fact that they have learned some Swahili)  🙂

Big Sis has found a new friend and is practicing her sign language again. This makes me very happy for two reasons. She initiated the learning. And she is very gifted and could use this gift in numerous ways. So proud of her.

Middle Sis is going through a blah/whiny stage. She has such a sweet heart and tender spirit. But the WHINING HAS TO STOP!!!! I love this little smile – not the pouty lips 🙂

Thursday we took some time for a little family fun. BOWLING!! Even the Man went (although he probably should have been working on his last paper of the semester).

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

We have our homeschool group recognition night tonight. Afterwards, we will hurry over for a violin recital. Lil Sis has a string rally on Saturday. One more choir and orchestra concert in Mississippi on Sunday. A piano/flute recital sometime in the near future. Love the performances!!!

Things I’m working on…

Trying to finish the school year strong and get some social media sites up and running of the 30 Days for Prayer for our Nation.

https://www.facebook.com/PrayingForOurNation2012

I’m reading…

      and            and      

I’m praying for…

Several things – (1) direction for the prayer guide/devotional ebook/book, (2) clear communication between a couple and that the Lord will speak in a way that neither can doubt His call; healing where there has been hurt, (3) a sweet friend who has made a tough decision; that the Lord will give her peace about her decision, (4) the end of the school year; finishing strong!!

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

I am using a quote from a friends facebook page regarding the National Day of Prayer (May 3rd). It really sums up the need for prayer for our nation!

Today is a day of prayer across our land. Whether any president gives his official endorsement to this event is completely irrelevant. The Lord of the universe requires no certificate of authenticity from someone He created in order to feel good about Himself. The insecurities are ours, not His. Let us pray with confidence today because we are His children; let us pray with faith because He is alive, with gratitude because He is gracious, and with boldness because we are desperate. Pray as if everything depends on the outcome. -Mckeever

Linked in community with….
 

 

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in homeschooling, Weekly Wrap Up and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Almost done….

  1. Beth says:

    Love the video. They sound amazing!! I can’t wait until the ebook is available. “Our nation needs prayer warriors to stand in the gap” – great statement. I might have to “borrow” it. Thanks for sharing

  2. Lori says:

    I am so happy that I found your blog through the Homeschool Mother’s Journal. I completely agree, our country needs prayer. If the Christians of this nation do not stand in the gap and pray, our country will be lost.

    I’m praying for you as you finish your ebook.

  3. Lisa says:

    Hi! I’m visiting from WUHS today and I enjoyed looking around your place here. We have 2 girls who are (almost) 14 and 12, so I can totally understand the “not enjoying the whining” that you talked about!

  4. I love the idea of your ebook!

  5. Sounds like a great week! Enjoy wrapping up the end of your year!

  6. Jen says:

    thanks for visiting my blog I left a response 🙂

    well done for following the Lords request that you write that ebook
    we dont always know His ways
    However Im sure He has a very valid reason and I pray it will be a blessing

    what a blessing and how beautiful your youngests choir is
    WTG to both her and her oldest sis

  7. Christy says:

    I understand so well, the not whining and wanting to be done. We are just about done as well, and it’s a good thing. I can’t take much more of the non-functioning ears and whining. Good luck finishing!

  8. Sharla says:

    All the best to you with your new ebook. It sounds like it could fill a gap. I wrote an ebook at the end of last year. Feel free to e-mail me if you want to ask me questions about marketing etc. Very exciting!!!

  9. Michele says:

    I’m so proud of you and I can’t wait to read it! Love you!

  10. That devotional sounds wonderful! My son and I will be studying Current Events with an emphasis on the election next fall. What a great addition for us!!!

  11. I kinda think that’s neat you don’t like politics but wrote a “political” ebook – prayer is amazing!

Leave a Reply

