The End is Near….

In my life this week…

My first thought is that this was a very unproductive week. But maybe I”m wrong.  I have decided on all of our curriculum for next year. And am getting ready to start purchasing some of the books. Great sale at Hearts at Home. I am going to have to take advantage of the 15% off LifePac curriculum!!

I have really been researching and talking to Big Sis about high school classes and credits and all that fun stuff. I still can”t believe that she is going to be a high schooler.

The officers of our homeschool group have been meeting and planning for next year. We have some GREAT things planned for next year. It is wonderful to get it planned and then relax over the summer.

In our homeschool this week…

Just trying to tie up some loose ends. Lil Sis only has math to finish. Meanwhile, Big Sis and Middle Sis are trying to finish strong with math, science, and Latin. Although we are still working, it already feels like summer.

We have had our field day (which is always great fun)…

Our recognition night and most of recitals/performances are completed. And the pool is opened. So I guess that we are unofficially on summer break 🙂

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Lots of summer plans…Florida with Nana and Papa, camp missionaries at Garaway, VBS, youth camp at the beach, family vaca at the Blue Lagoon, a trip to Philadelphia (I hope)

My favorite thing this week was…

The “it”s almost summer” schedule!!

My favorite resource…

After reviewing our school year and looking at high school requirements, I have decided that we are going to have to step it up in the literature department. I found a great site for free literature study guides. Plus many of the books are available on Kindle for FREE!!!!!

I’m praying for…

Continuing to pray that we can finish this school year strong. Also praying for God”s hands to be all over 30 Days for Prayer for Our Nation which is an ongoing work-in-progress 

Linked in community with….


Favorite Resource This Week

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in homeschooling, Weekly Wrap Up and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The End is Near….

  1. Janet says:

    Congratulations on being almost done! I’ll have a 9th grader next year too…my last. Thanks for the literature study link. I’ve been to Glencoe’s site numerous times and never found that page. Looks better than any of the guides I’ve paid for!
    Janet
    http://homeschoolblogger.com/wdworkman/

  2. Leah says:

    Ah, it is good to be nearing the end. We are also, and I am always so excited to plan the next year and buy curricula! Thank you for posting the literature guide. I’ve been looking for something like that!

  3. Oh, I’m going to have a high schooler too! Phew! It seems much more, hm, intense? complicated? than other stages of high school, doesn’t it? I spent a long time talking to our portfolio assessor today about high school. She has one starting a good college and another that’s a Junior. Great advice! But I’m still a little anxious! LOL Anyway, thanks for the literature study link reminder! I have it on my Edu-sites list, but had forgotten about it!

  4. Nichole says:

    Thanks for the literature link! I have a set of twins that are moving into 8th grade next year and lit guides look great.

  5. Susan says:

    It really does sound like you did get a lot accomplished! Thanks for sharing that link for literature study guides with Favorite Resources…I’m going to check it out.

Leave a Reply

