Summer Time Slow Down!

•In my life this week…

Well, once again, I feel like I have accomplished absolutely NOTHING this week. We are definitely in summertime mode in our home. Late nights, pool all day, sleeping in…..LOVE IT!!!!

I have not taken one picture this week. It”s not that we haven”t done anything. I just haven”t picked up the camera. Gotta do better!!!

I have worked on THE project. Website is almost complete. Click here to check it out. Prayer guide is available for download. Almost completed the printed version on Amazon and the Kindle version.  Working on getting the affiliate information available. I pray that you and your family will join us in 30 Days of Prayer for Our Nation!!!

 

•In our homeschool this week…

Everyone completed their math for the year! We are going to do some worksheet and games on the computer to keep the information fresh in our brains. Little Sis is completely done with 4th grade. She is breezing through the summer already. Reading books for fun. Shhh…I”m not telling her that she is learning new things as she reads. It is just for fun 🙂

Big Sis and Middle Sis continue work on completing their science, Latin, and Bible curriculum.  I am sitting back and letting them learn some time management skills. No schedule!! They will get done when they get done. Hopefully, we won”t be taking the school work to the beach in July. 😉

•Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Picking blueberries at Blue Harvest Farms and to the Greek Festival!

•My favorite resource this week was…

For the past few years, I have made each girl a photo book that shows all the fun things that occurred from one birthday to the next. This year I decided to do a homeschool yearbook. It includes pages with individual pictures, activity pages, field trip pages, and a few pages at the end for autographs. I finished yearbook and placed the order this week – just in time to get 40% off the entire order. WooHoo!!!

I have always used Snapfish for projects like this. It is simple to use. They have some great backgrounds and photo layouts. You can have the computer make it for you or you can customize as much as you want. I customize 🙂 Plus they always have great deals!

•I’m reading…


Linked in community with….


Favorite Resource This Week

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in homeschooling, Weekly Wrap Up and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer Time Slow Down!

  1. Mary says:

    Oooh- a Greek Festival sounds like fun!!

  2. Susan says:

    Summer time mode is fun 🙂 The homeschool yearbook is a great idea!

  3. The photo albums sound so fun!

    Thanks for the idea!
    Amy @ Missional Mama

  4. theresa says:

    We would love to join your praying for our nation initiative! What a great idea!

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. I am so happy to meet another mom of pre-teen/teen homeschool girls!

Leave a Reply

