A Week Alone….

In my life this week….

The Man has been a workshop all week.  He decided to take the workshop simply to get course credit. But it has been so much more. I have seen the passion for missions rekindled in him. The day-to-day journey of school has been wonderful for him. But actually put his feet to the pavement and sharing the good news of Jesus Christ puts a light in his eyes that I love!!!

The girls – GONE! They have been to the beach with Nana and Papa. Spent some time with their newest little cousin. Now they are with Memaw and Pop enjoying some time in Georgia – swim party with cousins and a Braves game. They will be traveling home tomorrow.

Now I have definitely missed all of them. However, the quiet “me-time” has been wonderful. The apartment is cleaner than it has been since we moved. I recently saw a post on facebook that said something like – cleaning house with the kids running in and out is like brushing your teeth while eating an oreo! Amen!!!

I only did things that I wanted to do. I got up when I wanted. I ate when and if and what I wanted. I laid on the couch while it rained one afternoon and read an entire book. And as wonderful as that time was….I am ready for my babies to be home.

In our homeschool this week….

Nothing! Nada! Well, I did go to a great little homeschool store across the lake and found some great buys on curriculum. Got all the Apologia books for next year. They are used but in great shape. Other than that little bit of frugal shopping….nothing!!!! 

I’m praying for….

Direction and clarity   *   30 Days of Prayer for Our Nation   The men and women who are walking the streets of NOLA this week with Crossover     The SBC convention and all the people traveling to NOLA for it     Family that is back in the Gambia

My favorite resource this week….

We will be participating in this contest. Great opportunity!! And fun!

Linked in community with….



Favorite Resource This Week

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in homeschooling, Weekly Wrap Up and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Week Alone….

  1. Jennifer says:

    I’m not sure what I’d do with a week of quiet. I always miss my kiddos when they are gone for just a short time.

  2. Susan says:

    I can imagine that all of that quiet, alone time was lovely, but I can also understand being ready for it to be over! I, too, would miss my girls!
    Thanks for sharing about the 4th of July poster contest.
    Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

  3. I saw that thing about cleaning with kids in the house earlier this week and laughed. 🙂

    And a few days alone is a lovely thing every now & then!

  4. Sharla says:

    I don’t even know what I would do with myself if my kids were gone for a week, but I’d love to find out! Glad that you got a break and your girls got to spend time with family.

  5. Pingback: By His Design 5 - Following God will always take you to unexpected places - enjoy the journey!

Leave a Reply

