a life of gratitude (1110 – 1138)

This is my heart cry, though none go with me
The cross before me, the world behind me
I will follow You.
No turning back, no turning back

This is my anthem: my life for Your fame,
My every move bring glory to Your name

The cross before me, the world behind me
I will follow, I will follow You

Hands held high and hearts bowed low. To the King of King. Surrendering…knowing that His plans are better.

In the surrendering, there is a peace. A contentment. A joy…that only comes through turning your life over completely. Eucharisteo. This life filling gratitude is what leads me to count. Counting day-by-day – filled to overflowing.

εὐχαριστὲω

1110. nurses that recognize an urgent situation and response in order to avoid a crisis
1111. an opportunity to pray with a family in distress
1112. hard eucharisteo: coming home to a sick child and having time to sit and cuddle
1113. hard eucharisteo: a self-inflicted quaratine that led to some family time
1114. Middle Sis getting some much needed rest and healing
1115. a spontaneous craft project

1116. our sewing machine – we are trying to learn how to use it
1117. attempting to learn how to crochet and realizing that I remember all that my great-grandmother had taught me many years ago
1118. excitement in science lab because we saw fungus 🙂

1119. a text asking for another t-shirt; more mission support
1120. an unexpected dinner date with the Man
1121. time to just sit and talk with friends
1122. Big Sis’ excitement about homecoming
1123. neighbors with gifts that they are willing to share with the kids on campus
1124. a good conversation with Big Sis
1125. this verse…

“we have not ceased to pray for you and to ask that you may be filled with the knowledge of His will in all spiritual wisdom and understanding,so that you will walk in a manner worthy of the Lord, to please Him in all respects, bearing fruit in every good work and increasing in the knowledge of God;strengthened with all power, according to His glorious might, for the attaining of all steadfastness and patience; joyously giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified us to share in the inheritance of the saints in Light.” Colossians 1:9-12

1126. youth that are beautiful and handsome – on the inside and out


1127. having a great crew at work after a night of little sleep
1128. chocolate in the afternoon that gets us through the rest of the shift
1129. cool weather – finally!
1130. sweaters and jackets
1131. the feel of a new hair cut
1132. Lil Sis’ love for baking


1133. the smell of beef stew in the crockpot on the first cool day of the year
1134. songs that touch my heart and remind me of His glory
1135. The S.W.A.P Shop – “Surplus with A Purpose”
1136. youth leaders that take the time and invest in our girls
1137. a life group that lives life together
1138. hearing the news reports about Hurricane Sandy and the fears for the Northeast; prayers for those in the areas being hardest hit.

Linked in community…

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in This and that. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

