In this place…..

So much has happened since May 18th – graduation day! Deep inside I was worried about returning. Worried that amazing city that we left had changed me in a way that would not be compatible with the old ways. Worried that friends who had stayed would not want to include us back into their lives. Worried that we would not find jobs. Worried…..

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. Phil 4:6

Then – through prayer and petition – God opened my eyes. Opened my eyes to this beautiful place. I looked around on one of my morning walks – a walk that includes hills that I am just getting used to; no more flat circle to walk – and saw His amazing creation everywhere.

Blessed with this beautiful place that we have been given to live while preparing for South Africa. Lil Sis loves our walks.

f

We have been reunited with many old friends who welcomed us with opened arms. They have excepted my mess and have loved me anyway. We are finding support in unexpected places. Loving watching the Man and the girls reunite with friends.

e

h

We have been to birthday parties, celebrated a holiday with family, found a new church, and gotten involved in new ministries.

a

c

Lil Sis has even become a member of the youth group – which also makes me a mess. Hard to believe that she is a “YOUTH” – she’s still my baby! Yet, her great new youth pastor has welcomed her with opened arms and even put her on stage (which she loved).

b

I have learned that I think that I like to fish…..

d

We both have jobs…..  God has just shown out. So thankful that He has shown me His glory through this place. Now, that does not mean that I don’t miss NOLA and all my friends there. I do! Sometimes I miss it so bad…..

But it does mean that I realize that for this part of the journey, He has placed us here for a reason. So…we will service Him and praise Him in this place.

g

 

About byhisdesign5

Headed to South Africa; following God's lead!
This entry was posted in Families, God is good and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In this place…..

  1. I love reading about your journey and I love being on a small part of it with you 🙂 I love you!!

Leave a Reply

